Published!

Writing this blog and sharing my experiences is something I love to do and it’s helped my writing improve and evolve over the past months. I have always loved to write and it is a deeply cherished hope of mine to one day be published – both in freelance writing and eventually maybe even a book. I recently got my first chance at being published, and an article I wrote is included in a truly fantastic magazine. My elation at this opportunity is even greater because Global Living Magazine is dedicated to the lifestyle of global nomads, TCKs, expats and travelers of the world. An even bigger bonus is that the founder and editor-in-chief is all of those things as well; she really knows this life, understands it and embraces it.

Issue 2 has a lot of interesting articles, that touch upon all facets of the global lifestyle. For expats raising TCKs who may be off to university soon, there’s a great article on the transition they may face. For those interested in writing a book about their expat experiences, you’ll find an excellent article with very helpful tips (I particularly enjoyed that article!). For anyone who loves traveling, seeing new places and trying new things, this magazine is for you. This second issue will take you on an Alaskan cruise, to a wine festival in Provence, France (courtesy of yours truly!), show you breathtaking photos and so much more.

Of course I’m excited that my article is included in this issue, but I really appreciate this magazine as a whole. It caters to people who have lived a global lifestyle and that speaks to me so much. Even if you haven’t been an expat or TCK but just love traveling, you’ll find great ideas and articles in Global Living Magazine.

Make sure to visit the webpage and browse through to get a better idea of the magazine. Stop by magcloud to check out a preview of the magazine and order your own copy of Issue 2 or the premier issue; it will be well worth it.

I hope some of you head over to the website and maybe even purchase your own copy of the first issues. If you do, let me know what you think, of both my article and the magazine as a whole!

Thanks, and happy reading!

12 thoughts on “Published!

  1. Oh this is so wonderful!! I KNEW you were good enough! Maybe your TCK experiences happened so that now, as an adult, you have the fodder to write and further your career. We all have something to say but you seem to have the knack for saying it well. I am sure you will go far and, since I do love to travel, I’m off to check out the magazine. Congratulations!!

    Like

    1. Thank you so very much, Paige! I always look forward to comments from you because they always make me smile and they motivate me to keep writing. Your constant encouragement and kindness is so wonderful and very much appreciated. I hope my TCK experiences will help me further my writing and possibly a career. I love to write and I love to share my experiences, so I hope I’ll get other chances to do that! In the meantime, I absolutely love writing this blog, and having someone like you to share it with and communicate with makes it all the more worthwhile. If you did end up purchasing the magazine, I really hope you enjoyed it and I look forward to any thoughts or feedback! I hope you’re doing well and that you have a wonderful week!

      Like

  2. Congratulations Dounia. It’s so good that there are adult TCKs writing and telling their stories because I am sure by doing that we are helping the next generation TCKs, global nomads and global parents. Keep up the good work and keep enjoying it. I must admit I find this blogging adventure great fun too. I’m not published (yet), but I hope so soon :). Have you heard of the new TCK anthology: “The Worlds Within”? They’re accepting submissions http://www.theworldswithin.org/. Greetings Janneke, a fellow (A)TCK.

    Like

    1. Thank you for your lovely comment, Janneke! I always love having comments from other TCKs/ATCKs 🙂 I was very lucky to get published, and I’m so excited about it! I hadn’t heard about “The Worlds Within”, so thank you so much for giving me that information! I already clicked on the link you gave me and it seems like a super interesting project and opportunity. Good luck on getting published, and please let me know whenever that happens! I’m not on twitter, otherwise I would follow you, but I do stop by now and then 🙂 I hope to hear from you again soon!

      Like

  3. Dounia, You’re welcome. I like sharing something good when I find it. I’m also glad your dream came true. I hope you write & publish your book some day soon. You know twitter is great to add to a blog. It’s also really useful to connect with others. Why don’t you consider joining? Like most TCKs I love doing and learning something new and I am really enjoying my blogging and twittering adventure! You probably like new exciting things too… 🙂

    Like

    1. I’m definitely loving blogging, but I’m not very sure about twitter! I’m actually quite reticent about a lot of technology and social media (I’m strangely old-fashioned with certain things! 😛 ) but I do love blogging much more than I ever expected, so who knows! 🙂 I would love to eventually publish a book, but that’s definitely for the later future, so it most likely won’t be for anytime soon! Also, although I’m not on twitter, I made sure to subscribe to your blog today, so I’m looking forward to reading more! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

